PDA

View Full Version : Heartland Flyer (loads?)


Capt-AWACS
01-18-2006, 03:13 AM
Howdy, Hola, and Hello (I am new but enjoy the forum),

I will be on the Heartland Flyer from Fort Worth to OKC this Sunday evening and was wondering if there was anyway to check the loads on the train. I have done the HF once before and it was packed to capacity. Just curious if there is anyway to check in advance (much like in aviation-more my speciality LOL)
Thanks for any words.

Ciao, and Hook 'em Horns,
Capt-AWACS, Yankee Air Pirate

Ween
01-18-2006, 06:46 AM
Yet another USAF member. Nice. Welcome...

VirginiaSouthern
01-18-2006, 11:09 AM
Wilkommen Herr Hauptman!

<---also Air Force.

And this thread has been hijacked from the get go. :lol:

Capt-AWACS
01-18-2006, 04:26 PM
Thanks for the welcomes! I guess I didn't notice so many Air Force "peeps" as I was lurking the last few weeks :D

I don't mind the hijack, and if anyone knows how to check the loads on the pax trains that is cool too ;) I'll pass on info about the site to some other folks I know who might join up.

Ciao, and Hook 'em Horns,
Capt-AWACS, Texas, It's bigger than France

Capt-AWACS
01-23-2006, 04:55 AM
Well I just got off the Heartland flyer. It ended up being about 2/3 full. We were about 45 minutes late due to (according to the conductor) a UP train clogging up the tracks. Wwe waited about 40 minutes to leave Fort Worth as a freight train finally moved and we were off.
Thanks for the replies.

Ciao, and Hook 'em Horns,
Capt-AWACS, Houston, First word spoken from the Moon