PDA

View Full Version : Duhhhh, I need some help Please

British Rail
11-09-2003, 02:48 AM
I had another picture rejected :roll: . . And since I'm new to trains in general
and still have a LOT to learn, could someone please explain what this
rejection message means. (It's been a couple of days so I cann't link
to the picture.)

"" Photo Submission Results:

Photo ID 6573 was rejected from the database.
Railroad: Norfolk Southern
Locomotive: GE C40-9W (Dash 9-40CW)
Reason for Rejection: Front coupled roster shot ""

Does it make a difference :shock: if it is coupled in front or back ? ?
(Guess it does ! Otherwise it wouldn't have been rejected :D )
But why does it make a difference ? Is the "front" the cab end ?

Thanks

mu23
11-26-2003, 03:48 PM
It's an American hardcore RR photo buff thing; they get pedantic at times - most times, actually. It will never change, you ether have to join the True Believers or go your own way. As William Blake wrote, "I must create a system, or be enslaved by another man's."

mojo628
11-26-2003, 04:11 PM
It's an American hardcore RR photo buff thing; they get pedantic at times - most times, actually. It will never change, you ether have to join the True Believers or go your own way. As William Blake wrote, "I must create a system, or be enslaved by another man's."

Amen Brother!!

oltmannd
11-26-2003, 04:13 PM
It's an American hardcore RR photo buff thing;

One of many!

They DO accept front coupled roster shots - there have been quite a few uploaded lately - if the subject isn't too common.

The "front" is nominally defined as the cab end, even when the real "F" end might be at the long hood end.

If you REALLY want to stir things up, ask about which film to use. You could start the Kodak vs Fuji war or even the Kodachrome vs. all E-6 film war. It's almost as bad as Coke vs. Pepsi.

-Don (who drinks both Coke and Pepsi and doesn't care)

mu23
11-26-2003, 05:10 PM
Coke and Pepsi? You're a wildman Oltmannd! :lol:

petertenthije