PDA

View Full Version : Bad Motive - but what counts as Railway Equipment?

andy buckley
11-25-2006, 10:10 PM
Hi folks, I'm new to this and I hope you don't mind me joining in.

After having had three pictures accepted and then a string of rejections, I thought I would give up. But then I found the Forums and I'm really glad I did!

I've been reading and re-reading many of the posts and trying to follow the reasoning behind the advice given and tried to apply it to some of those submissions I've had rejected.

However, there do seem to be anomolies in what is and isn't accepted on RP. I've had a string of 'bad motives' and I wonder if I could share a couple of pictures for advice.

One of my reasons for recording the railway scene is not only a historical record, but a picture that may be of help to someone who can't get to the scene themselves - perhaps a modeller or someone with a special interest. To my mind it doesn't necessarily have to include a train or loco to be of interest - seeing pictures of padlocks recently on RP show that this can be the case.

Here's a picture of a signal box I took near Lincoln in the UK. It's interesting (to me at least) as there are very few all-wood constructed signal boxes left in the UK - this one is of Great Northern Railway origin and I think quite interesting architecturally - I've set it in the scene to which it relates (a junction) - over to you....

http://www.railpictures.net/viewreject.php?id=310178

Grateful for any comments

andyb

SD70MACMAN
11-26-2006, 01:05 AM
Andy, welcome to RP.net! Please dont let the rejections discourage you. We've all had many-a-reject from the Admins. It happens to the best of us. And I enjoy seeing non-American trains and what not.