RailPictures.Net Forums

RailPictures.Net Forums (http://www.railpictures.net/forums/index.php)
-   Railroad Photography Forum (http://www.railpictures.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Cropping help (http://www.railpictures.net/forums/showthread.php?t=2655)

4kV 10-17-2005 03:29 AM

Cropping help
 
http://www.railpictures.net/viewreject.php?id=175597

Any suggestions? I have been asked to post this for a friend. He asked my opinion before uploading, I didn't see any problem. I still can't give him a good answer as to how to crop this one any better. Perhaps some others can help.

Thanks

busyEMT 10-17-2005 03:32 AM

My only thought would be to crop just inside of telephone pole. Too much sky and too much foreground are always difficult for me to guess how the screener will see it.

NicTrain35 10-17-2005 03:38 AM

I'd say crop some off the top, bottom and some off the left.

Ru1056 10-17-2005 04:44 AM

Some off the top, and crop up to the pole on the left.

4kV 10-17-2005 04:05 PM

1 Attachment(s)
edited____________

Joe the Photog 10-17-2005 06:25 PM

I'd have to be honest and say that the cropping will not help get this shot into the database. There's some grain/pixelation going on that is a dead set loser on having this one accepted...... in my opinion.


Joe

railtrekker 10-17-2005 06:49 PM

I don't know what in the world was happening but I would log-in as kv4 (Sorry Pat) I finally got it ALL cleared out!) I would log out, shut down reboot, put a boot to the computer (size 13!)
Anyway I know that the picture I posted under Pats kv4 is grainy and unacceptable. I also know that Scott, who shot the ORIGINAL picture still has the unedited picture and I was asking Pat to send the pic that I cropped to him so that he (Scott) would have a better idea on where to crop it on the original, so that when he (Scott) does save it to the 1024 x 768 it will look fine, and not grainy.
I'm confused enough!

4kV 10-17-2005 08:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by railtrekker
I don't know what in the world was happening but I would log-in as kv4 (Sorry Pat) I finally got it ALL cleared out!) I would log out, shut down reboot, put a boot to the computer (size 13!)

What da? Am I still logged on the forum on your computer and it won't log me out?

railtrekker 10-17-2005 09:48 PM

Darndest thing I ever saw. However my icons on my computer have been acting up! Did a LOT of googling and the closest thing I could find was this:

http://www.justracin.net/is.swf

Now for the serious stuff. I've logged in under my own name since you were last on my computer, so it wasn't that. This morning when I logged on to the forums here, it put me in as you. I tried to logout 3 different times to no avail. but it appears to be ok now. (I hope)
Brian

4kV 10-18-2005 03:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by railtrekker
Darndest thing I ever saw. However my icons on my computer have been acting up! Did a LOT of googling and the closest thing I could find was this:

http://www.justracin.net/is.swf

Now for the serious stuff. I've logged in under my own name since you were last on my computer, so it wasn't that. This morning when I logged on to the forums here, it put me in as you. I tried to logout 3 different times to no avail. but it appears to be ok now. (I hope)
Brian


Thank God. I don't want anyone thinking I am you, and you probably feel the same.

IKE 10-20-2005 11:07 PM

Finally got a chance to get on here myself...
 
Well, it was accepted. Here's the recropped picture: BNSF #4750 at Valmeyer

Thanks for the help on this one!

Later,


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.