Old 09-04-2005, 10:31 PM   #1
alexramos

Default What... The... Hell... Want an explanation

Hi, this is my first time posting on these forums, I just shot an SP E unit yesterday in San Francisco, the weather wasn't that great so I converted most of my photos to B&W, I submitted about 8 photos, only 3 were accepted, I understand if maybe one or two was rejected, but all of the photos that the screener rejected were my favorites, I know they certainly aren't bad shots, people have told me that they are pretty good, interesting angles, etc... The part that really pisses me off is that that 2 of the 3 shots that they accepted was a wedgie and a roster, that I could care less about, I prefer the artistic shots instead. I want to know who the screener was who rejetected the photos, and I want an explanation why they were rejected, cause they obviously were wrong in the email I got. I have already told people about this and if something isn't done I will simply have my entire collection on this site removed if this BS continues to go on. To tell you the truth I enjoy railpics, love looking at other peoples photos, I understand that it is their choice to accept the photos they want, and reject the ones that they don't like. Seriously though, the screeners really need to start thinking about what photos they are rejecting, need to stop accepting so many boring wedgies and rosters, I am not saying that I don't shoot wedgies and rosters, but this site has gotten to the point where they don't look as close as they should be to the artistic shots that people submit.

Thank you for your time,
Alex Ramos

Here are the photos that were rejected...........
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1.jpg (118.9 KB, 504 views)
File Type: jpg 3.jpg (182.2 KB, 445 views)
File Type: jpg 5.jpg (69.7 KB, 452 views)
File Type: jpg 6.jpg (139.7 KB, 434 views)
File Type: jpg 8.jpg (150.1 KB, 409 views)
Old 09-04-2005, 10:32 PM   #2
alexramos