Old 04-16-2008, 07:58 PM   #1
Watain
-_-

Send a message via MSN to Watain
Thumbs up Backlit? ok I see it now

im working on getting a second picture on railpictures unfourtunatley its not being to easy i got this rejection for being backlit i dont see it but im on a laptop i will agree that some of the plow is dark but i dont know how to compensate for the sun not shining on the nose at least around here its not easy any way here they are

http://www.railpictures.net/viewreje...d=511079&key=0
the first time i understand overprocessed i had to use noise ninja which was surprising

http://www.railpictures.net/viewreje...&key=882031122
second time just backlit

http://www.railpictures.net/viewreje...d=511415&key=0
backlit uncorrected re upload and overprocessed
i did try to brighten it up a little

heres a wide angle shot that was rejected at a different location
http://www.railpictures.net/viewreje...&key=688846383

i dont much see backlit on this one either but im just a noob of course

i took wide angle because i didnt want to cross four tracks and tresspass

its probably not anything breathtaking i know but its still something i like
any advice is welcome thank you

Last edited by Watain; 04-19-2008 at 07:58 AM.
Watain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2008, 08:17 PM   #2
Freericks
Met Fan

You're getting dinged for the shadows on the nose of the lead unit, on both shots. Unfortuantely, there's nothing that can be done about it.
Freericks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2008, 08:25 PM   #3
Joe the Photog

I see a perfectly lit coupler. Sure,there are shadows on the nose, but there almost will be shadows on the nose or the side. The reject is borderline absurd; however, some of the shots might be a tad hot on the side of the unit.

Note I was meaning the straight on shots, not the side angle.

Joe
Old 04-16-2008, 09:04 PM   #4
Freericks
Met Fan

Joe,

Forget the coupler, look at the nose of the unit. The entire right side is shadowed.

Charles