Old 06-02-2005, 04:56 PM   #1
OCtrainguy

Default Color Rejection help

I have need some assistance concerning the colors within this rejected photo. A little background information first. This is a photo of Conrail Shared Assets local SA42 from May 21st taken in Port Reading, New Jersey. This is ex-CNJ trackage and, in this photo, the train is passing the remnants of a CNJ signal bridge. The engines are a pair of ex-EL SD45-2s both wearing "horse head" paint. The pollen is off the charts here in New Jersey, so the trees and plants are very green at this time.

Okay, the picture has been rejected for “Bad Color”, either not enough color depth or too much saturation. The photo is one I scanned, and I am still learning how to use Photoshop. The first rejection is one I used the Auto Color feature on: http://www.railpictures.net/viewreject.php?id=131828

The second rejection of this photo did not have the Auto Color feature used at all: http://www.railpictures.net/viewreject.php?id=131971

I am thinking I need to manually make some alterations to photo myself to the saturation. Would there be any other color enhancements that would need to be made? I appreciate the input.
OCtrainguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 08:09 PM   #2
Guilford350

Go to Hue/Saturation and try Hue: 14, Saturation: -15. Select Yellows and put Hue: 10. I used the first photo.

Last edited by Guilford350; 06-02-2005 at 08:12 PM.
Guilford350 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 09:41 PM   #3
Robby