Old 08-07-2007, 07:55 PM   #1
socalrailfan
Master Railfan

Default My book about the Cajon Pass

Well I finally finished my book on the Cajon Pass I've been working on for the last two months. I guess this link let's you preview it. Anyways it's 50 pages and 108 color photos. I've spent a lot fo time working on this. Even if you don't buy it, which I'm not promoting it here, just enjoy what it is. Enjoy!

http://www.photoworks.com/photo-shar..._alb_emb&cb=PW

See more of my train photos at:
http://community.webshots.com/user/firehouse16
See my train videos at:
http://www.youtube.com/profile?user=SoCalRailFan
socalrailfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2007, 08:13 PM   #2
JRMDC

Congrats! Always cool to see someone fulfill a dream, and to achieve something one may strive for oneself someday.

I only went through a few pages, but page 4 is nice - is that one on RP?

How long did it take to construct this, once you had all the shots? I am interested in doing a book of pix of my children, and this looks like a nice setup. How does this differ from the offerings at shutterfly, etc.?

My commentaries on rail pictures are in my blog.

RP Photo Albums:
Cabooses
Engine Details
Farm and Train
Plumes!
Railroad Details
Signal Details
Switchstand Shots
JRMDC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2007, 08:22 PM   #3
socalrailfan
Master Railfan

Not sure about the photo on page 4, but I'm sure quite a few of the shots are on rp.net since they're some of my better work. It took me about 2 months to do, but I pushed myself and finished it in the last 3 days working pretty hard on it.

I checked out many book making companies and not a single one does it all. Like one will have some great features that another doesn't and vica-versa. If I could combine a few companies I'd have a perfect book. two others I did like though were Picaboo and Book Smart but I ended up using PhotoWorks.
See my train videos at:
Old 08-08-2007, 01:24 AM   #4
Mgoldman