Old 08-21-2012, 12:56 AM   #1
Norfolkwestern34
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 12
Default Upload keeps failing??

Image size is correct and everything... keeps coming up as Upload Failed and does not give me a reason... any tips???
Norfolkwestern34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012, 01:05 AM   #2
JRMDC
Senior Member
 
JRMDC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 11,202
Default

Odd characters or spaces in the file name? Mistakenly selecting a .psd instead of a .jpg?
__________________
My RP pix are here.
My Flickr pix are here.

My commentaries on rail pictures are in my blog.

RP Photo Albums:
Cabooses
Engine Details
Farm and Train
Plumes!
Railroad Details
Signal Details
Switchstand Shots
JRMDC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012, 01:11 AM   #3
Norfolkwestern34
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 12
Default

Just tried again using NKP765 as the file name... didnt work... hm...
Norfolkwestern34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012, 06:26 PM   #4
Mr. Pick
Senior Member
 
Mr. Pick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Middle Tennessee
Posts: 662
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Norfolkwestern34 View Post
Just tried again using NKP765 as the file name... didnt work... hm...
Are you sure you are logged in? It'll do that if your log in has expired.
Mr. Pick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2012, 09:03 PM   #5
filosoofke
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4
Default

or .JPG instead of .jpg
filosoofke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2012, 11:33 PM   #6
Kyle Korienek
Senior Member
 
Kyle Korienek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Owosso, MI
Posts: 212
Default

Make sure there are no (parenthesis) in the file name or [brackets], those are incompatible with the website.
__________________
Kyle Korienek
Owosso, MI.


My RP Photos

Flickr! New & Improved!

Me In A Speedo

"I don't do this to make money or to please anyone, you people are too difficult to please and too cheap to buy my crap."
Kyle Korienek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2012, 01:20 PM   #7
JimThias
Senior Member
 
JimThias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 9,863
Default

It's part of the new screening feature. There is a screener monitoring uploads, and if he deems your image too sucky to even deal with giving you a rejection, he just make the upload fail.

__________________
.
Rhymes with slice, rice and mice, and probably should be spelled like "Tice."

This pretty much sums it up: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=Thias
JimThias is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.