Old 07-17-2008, 09:11 PM   #1
trainboysd40
Senior Member
 
trainboysd40's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Calgary, Alberta on the CP Laggan Subdivision
Posts: 2,048
Send a message via MSN to trainboysd40
Default Are you tired of not having RAW thumbnails?

Do you shoot RAW + Large jpeg just so you can see what the picture is before you opened it?
If so, then you're like I was!
Hi, this is Billy Mays, and boy do I have some downloads for you!
Firstly, some great Canon codecs! http://software.canon-europe.com/software/0026049.asp
(If you get an error about windows imaging, go download this stuff HERE)
Then download this shell plugin! http://www.arcsoft.com/products/rawviewer/

Call now and get three super shammies for $19.99 as well as a fifty pound tub of Oxi-clean!
What's a super shammy?
NOBODY KNOWS!
But now you can view RAW thumbnails in windows explorer!
(I don't know if it works for Nikon RAWs, could I get someone to test that for me?)
__________________
got a D5 IIi and now he doesnt afread fo 12800 iSO
Youtube (Model Railway, Vlogs, Tutorials, and prototype)
My Website
Obligatory link to shots on RP, HERE

Last edited by trainboysd40; 07-17-2008 at 10:17 PM.
trainboysd40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2008, 10:33 PM   #2
JimThias
Senior Member
 
JimThias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 9,862
Default

I have no idea what this "no RAW thumbnails" problem is you have. Can you elaborate?
JimThias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2008, 12:19 AM   #3
trainboysd40
Senior Member
 
trainboysd40's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Calgary, Alberta on the CP Laggan Subdivision
Posts: 2,048
Send a message via MSN to trainboysd40
Default

In windows explorer, there's no thumbnail for a RAW file, just an icon.
__________________
got a D5 IIi and now he doesnt afread fo 12800 iSO
Youtube (Model Railway, Vlogs, Tutorials, and prototype)
My Website
Obligatory link to shots on RP, HERE
trainboysd40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2008, 12:30 AM   #4
JimThias
Senior Member
 
JimThias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 9,862
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trainboysd40
In windows explorer, there's no thumbnail for a RAW file, just an icon.
Ahh, ok. I don't have that problem.
JimThias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2008, 01:55 PM   #5
Bill
Senior Member
 
Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 234
Default

Are you using Windows XP? Microsoft had remedied this problem a few years ago. Here's the download page.

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en
Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.