Old 02-11-2005, 07:12 PM   #1
SD70MAC
HOBO
 
SD70MAC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 371
Default First D-Rebel Photo!

Hello everyone,
This is my first picture I took with my new digital rebel and first picture I took in manual mode. Just wanted to thank everyone on the forums for all your help on getting me started.

http://www.railpictures.net/viewphoto.php?id=94032
SD70MAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2005, 07:36 PM   #2
brunswickrailfan
Senior Member
 
brunswickrailfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Jefferson, MD/Shippensburg, PA
Posts: 208
Send a message via AIM to brunswickrailfan
Default

Your welcome! Please, more, More, MORE!
__________________
--Dan
KB3LDB
Web Photo Editor, SU Slate
http://dputz.deviantart.com
http://members.trainorders.com/dputz/v2
brunswickrailfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2005, 08:05 PM   #3
dsktc
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Carlisle, PA
Posts: 268
Default

Looks good, Ryan.

Dave
__________________
Dave Kerr
dsktc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2005, 09:50 PM   #4
NicTrain35
Senior Member
 
NicTrain35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Joliet, IL
Posts: 758
Default Great shot, Ryan!

Excellent shot, Ryan! Keep up the great work.
__________________
Nick Hart
Joliet, IL

My pictures at RP:
http://www.railpictures.net/showphotos.php?userid=3955
NicTrain35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2005, 11:51 PM   #5
SD70MAC
HOBO
 
SD70MAC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 371
Default

Thanks Nick,
I went out tonight and took a ton of night shots. Only to come home and have the camera give me an error! It said Error 02 on it and it wouldnt let me upload photos. Some photo spots had question marks and when i would click on them the camera would say Error 02. I was out there for a good 20 min and it was about 20 degrees with the wind blowing. Could that have played a factor? Im using a 1 GB Sandisk CF Card.
SD70MAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2005, 12:21 AM   #6
NicTrain35
Senior Member
 
NicTrain35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Joliet, IL
Posts: 758
Default Camera

I use a Kodak DX6490, but it never said error for mine. I was out in the snow, and real cold weather about 2 weeks ago, and my friend's lens kept closing. The batteries were freshly charged, but the lens kept closing. We never found out what was wrong, but my guess was it was the cold weather. I'm not sure if that's what made your camera have an error. I use a SanDisk 128 MB memory card. When you bought your Rebel on eBay, was it used or brand new in the box?
__________________
Nick Hart
Joliet, IL

My pictures at RP:
http://www.railpictures.net/showphotos.php?userid=3955
NicTrain35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2005, 12:50 AM   #7
SD70MAC
HOBO
 
SD70MAC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 371
Default

Nick,
I did buy it used but in excellent condition. After reformating the CF card for the first time the camera worked again and I could upload photos. Also when I was out there I was shooting really fast without waiting for the CF to grab all the image. So that might have screwed things up as well. If it happens again I will be a little worried but we will see. Heres the ebay link of when the camera was listed on there.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=3870826424
SD70MAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2005, 02:21 AM   #8
Chris Starnes
Administrator
 
Chris Starnes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 927
Default

I get that from time to time on my D60...try turning the camera off and taking the battery out (to reset it).....mine usually works fine after that.
__________________
Chris Starnes
Co-Editor, RailPictures.net
Chris Starnes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2005, 02:28 AM   #9
SD70MAC
HOBO
 
SD70MAC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 371
Default

Excellent! Thanks Chris I appreciate that tip. Next time it does it I will try that. ( Hopefully there wont be a next time)
SD70MAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2005, 04:28 AM   #10
NicTrain35
Senior Member
 
NicTrain35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Joliet, IL
Posts: 758
Default Canon EOS Digital Rebel

I'm glad it's working, Ryan!
Nick
__________________
Nick Hart
Joliet, IL

My pictures at RP:
http://www.railpictures.net/showphotos.php?userid=3955
NicTrain35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2005, 04:51 PM   #11
emfinite
Junior Member
 
emfinite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 12
Send a message via AIM to emfinite
Default

How's that Sigma lens that was in the auction with the camera?
emfinite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2005, 08:36 PM   #12
SD70MAC
HOBO
 
SD70MAC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 371
Default

Works great! Just the right size.
SD70MAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2005, 11:55 PM   #13
joshua81
Junior Member
 
joshua81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Alum Springs, KY
Posts: 7
Send a message via MSN to joshua81 Send a message via Yahoo to joshua81
Default

Looks great, all the more reason to pursue one for myself!!
__________________
Joshua Young
Alum Springs, KY
My RP Photos
joshua81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2005, 12:06 AM   #14
SD70MAC
HOBO
 
SD70MAC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 371
Default

Thanks for the compliment. Its definetly very convienent! I dont think i will ever look back after taking this step up to digital.
SD70MAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.